Just Do It

So I’ve started running and it feels amazing!  Two weeks ago I decided I was going to run everyday and I love it!  I started out by running just a mile and then this week I started running for 20 minutes.  In that time I usually run a little over a mile and a half.  In addition, I sprint around the track for about 10 minutes and then finish my workout running uphill one mile on the treadmill.  This week was a little harder; I felt tired and my ankle wasn’t doing too well.  I woke up this morning feeling energized so I ran, of course, but this time I ran for 25 minutes!  I know that’s just 5 more minutes to the 20 but for whatever reason I feel good about it!  I’m going to start running for 30 minutes everyday on Monday and hopefully each week I’ll add 10 more minutes.

I want to get back in shape and burn fat but lifting weights wasn’t doing anything for me.  I didn’t give it enough of a chance though but whatever.  The one workout I loved was squatting and cleaning, those were fun!  I’ll still spend some time in the weight room but I’m only going to do pull-ups, pushups, and back stuff.  Hopefully by the end of the school year I’ll have a nice beach body to go to the beach!  I’m feeling good and I look forward to this workout!

Leave a Reply

