A New Diet

I’ve started a new plan to eat healthier and part of that includes cutting chips, cake, candy, ice cream, chocolate, pretty much any junk food you can think of is out of my diet and has been for the past two weeks.  The results?  I feel better, more energized and I’m not tired from not doing anything.  What I mean is that last semester, I would go to my classes and at the end of the day I would feel exhausted even though I didn’t do shit the entire day.  But now, I still feel exhausted because I ran 3 miles and sprinted around the track earlier that morning.  Eating healthier has improved my mood as well.  Some of my friends have already told me that I look slimmer!  It’s only been 3 weeks and there are noticeable results!  And it feels amazing!

I’ve also done my best to cut bread out of my diet and I’m going to try the whole “not eating anything 4 hours before bed” thing.  I have also decided to go a week without eating any meat.  My friend Matt has done it for 3 weeks now and he feels lighter now.  I’m curious to see how it will affect me.  I started on Sunday (2/14) and so far it’s going pretty well.  I just find myself hungrier more often but I just go to Whit and eat a healthy salad.  I’m not struggling now so I’m considering going 2 weeks without meat.

I’ll update in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

