20 Years

So today is my 20th birthday and I’m feeling good…fyi…I’m under the influence of some alcohol lol (college, right?).  It’s been a crazy ride..mainly these past two years.  High school was boring because I just went to school, came home, did homework, played tennis and that was about it.  But college has been a completely different experience!  Life is good, I’ve made some amazing friends along with some lifetime memories!  I’m surprised I’m still alive, haha just kidding.  But really, it’s been amazing and I can’t thank my family and friends enough for all the support they’ve provided me!

I never thought I would be where I am today.  When I was in elementary/middle school, I always thought I would be studying medicine or something like that.  But here I am, majoring in political science and minoring in communications!  I probably have three and a half more years here at UWL but honestly, I’m in no hurry to graduate.  I really want to enjoy my time here.

Remember that story I mentioned in my last post?  About that girl I?? Well, two weeks later I made my move!  I learn from my mistakes, I always make sure I don’t make the same mistake twice!  It was crazy!  Finals are next week and we won’t be seeing each other for about six weeks…so I’m not sure if anything is going to happen between us…we’ll see what happens.

My mom visited me today!  We talked and caught up and all that.  Looks like after our cruise, I’ll be going back to Miami to fly back to Puerto Rico with my grandmother!  It’s been years since I’ve spent quality time with my relatives in Puerto Rico, so I’m very excited to spend time there!

All in all, I’m happy with life right now.  Until next time!

Leave a comment